Team

Mustafa Abasiyanik, Ph.D.

Staff Scientist

abasiyanik@uchicago.edu

Katerina M. Cheronis, B.S.

Graduate Student (PME)

kcheronis@uchicago.edu

Nicolas Chevrier, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator

nchevrier@uchicago.edu

Denis Cipurko, B.S.

Graduate Student (MSTP)

dcipurko@uchicago.edu

Kate Johnson, B.S.

Graduate Student (PME) (co-advised with Andrew Ferguson)

katej@uchicago.edu

Bijun Liu, M.D.

Graduate Student (PME)

bijunl@uchicago.edu

Adil Mohamed, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

adilm@uchicago.edu

Madison Plaster, B.S.

Graduate Student (PME)

mkp@uchicago.edu

Gabriella Richey, B.S.

Research Specialist

richeyg@uchicago.edu

Sofia Rivera

Undergraduate Student

srivera20@uchicago.edu

Amanda Sevilleja, B.S.

Graduate Student (COI)

amsevilleja@uchicago.edu

Michihiro Takahama, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

mtakahama@uchicago.edu

Tatsuki Ueda, M.D., Ph.D.

Postodoctoral Researcher

tatsuki@uchicago.edu

Lisa Vonesh

Executive Assistant

lvonesh@uchicago.edu

Zachary Zemmel

Undergraduate Student

zacharyzemmel@uchicago.edu

Alumni

Postdoctoral Researchers

Surya Pandey - Research Assistant Professor (Northwestern University)
Motohiko Kadoki – Research Fellow (MGH)

Undergraduates

Shashank Potineni (UChicago)
Annagh Devitt (UChicago)
Mallory Lager (UChicago)
Roger Romero (UChicago)
Donald Brooks (Harvard University) – Fullbright Fellow
Jeet Patel (UNC Chapel Hill) – PhD student (University of Washington)
Deeksha Deep (Yale University) – MD/PhD student (Cornell University)
Cornelius Thaiss (Ludwig Maximillians Munich University) – MD student
Hugo Carillon (ENS Paris) – Master Student (HEC Paris)
Adam Gomez (New Mexico State University) – PhD Student (UCLA)

Technical & Computational Staff

Adam Gruenbaum - Software Engineer (IHME, U. of Washington)
Huma Asif - Computational Biologist
Marian Fernando - Lab manager (UChicago Medicine)
Makda G. Zewde - MD student (Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai)